Mario Allan Candamil

May 13, 1929 — May 4, 2017

I will write more about this great milonguero viejo soon. These are a few of many photos I took of Alito.  He was always happy, never complained or argued with anybody about anything, and enjoyed life, reading, and the milonga.  The last time I saw him was the day he had cataract surgery in a clinic near where I live. They called to remind me of the appointment although I wasn’t the person in charge. I went to see him there for the last time, September 3, 2014.

 

2 Responses to “Mario Allan Candamil”

  1. tangogeoff Says:

    You were sitting with Alito when I first met you, Janis.
    I was impressed by his warmth and the twinkle in his eye.

    You are both lucky to know each other.
    ❤️❤️❤️

  2. Kathleen Says:

    Hi Janis, so sorry to hear of Alito’s passing. He was so much a part of the milonga scene all those years ago. He made our first trip there so memorable one night at Club Gricel! He is remembered and missed!

Leave a Reply

