Osvaldo Vicente Centeno

June 15, 1937 — March 30, 2017

I received a message last night from Italy asking me about Osvaldo. I saw him three weeks ago in the hospital after surgery.  He called to let me know where he was.  I spent two hours with him. I wrote another friend last night for confirmation.

This great milonguero is gone.  I lost a dear friend.

4 Responses to “Osvaldo Vicente Centeno”

  1. Tango Tails Says:

    So sorry for your loss of a dear friend.

  2. Janet Rieck Says:

    It is sad to see them pass.

  3. Patricia Says:

    Sad news, indeed! Osvaldo was a dear person and lovely dancer. He will be missed.

  4. R Says:

    Sad news, el oso is gone. We had such a great time at Pepito for Aurora’s birthday. We miss him.

Leave a Reply

