El Arranque

dscn8859

I went to El Arranque on Thursday for two reasons: Roberto and Hector.  I love dancing with both, so I knew I’d get my money’s worth.  They turned 80 in the last few months.  My preference is octogenarian partners.

dscn8855

Here are two more octogenarian members of the El Arranque family — Oscar Steimez and Oscar Valenti.

El Arranque in Nuevo Salon La Argentina

Organizer: Juan Carlos La Falce  Deejay: Mario Orlando  Waiter: Horacio

Entrada: 60 pesos   Bottled water: 35 pesos

The final milonga was held February 25, 2017. The owners sold the building to developers.  It stands on prime real estate in the city.

Leave a Reply

