Buenos Aires is a great city for retirement

dscn8834

Strawberries and blueberries are in season from September through December, and they’ll be in my breakfast bowl every day.

 

dscn8854

This is the biggest strawberry I’ve eaten in my life!

dscn8835

Most of the produce comes from Argentine farmers.

dscn8836

There are packages of chopped vegetables prepared for a salad and soup.

dscn8837

This is a sample of what I bought for about US$15 at the fruit and vegetable market one block from my apartment — strawberries, brussels sprouts, fennel, mushrooms, avocados, bananas, apples, mandarin oranges, lemons, kiwis, and asparagus.

dscn8853

I am happy there is always a good supply of fresh produce for my whole food plant-based diet.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

