Ismael Heljalil

August 30, 1929 —

DSCN7441

Ismael dances at El Maipu on Monday and Wednesday.  I haven’t seen him for months since I dance in Lo de Celia.  I have a feeling I’ll be seeing him regularly when I change my milonga routine.

2 Responses to “Ismael Heljalil”

  1. Tango Tails Says:

    Wow, what a disappointment. I was planning my next trip to Buenos Aires in March of next year with this milonga as the main reason to go to Buenos Aires! Hmmmmm, I may have to reconsider this trip? Thanks for keeping us up to date. So sorry to hear about this, though…

  2. jantango Says:

    Please don’t cancel your plans. Lo de Celia continues, but certainly not as it was with Celia Blanco. Sunday nights at 10:30 was the time for the jazz/rock tanda. Last Sunday, Erwin played only three tracks of rock ‘n’ roll and no Dixeyland jazz as before. It’s a minor change in the programming, but there are many regulars who enjoy the other music which has been played in the milongas for decades.

Leave a Reply

