The best vals of my life

DSCN8006

I have Jorge De Gouvea to thank.  Yesterday I danced a vals tanda in Lo de Celia.  After the third dance of the tanda, I said to Jorge: That was the most incredible vals of my life. I wish I had a video of our dancing.

He called me today and came over for a visit in the afternoon.  He wanted to see all the videos I recorded of him in the milonga before it’s too late.  Jorge is losing his eyesight and held a magnifying glass in front of the computer screen.  Ten years ago, he and Irma competed in the milonga champship.  Jorge saw the video for the first time today.

After our visit, I checked my YouTube subscriptions and found the only video that Erwin recorded on Sunday at Lo de Celia.  It was the last vals of the tanda with Jorge.

3 Responses to “The best vals of my life”

  1. tangogeoff Says:

    Very niiiice, Janis.

  2. embrujamiento Says:

    This is a great dancer.

  3. jantango Says:

    Yes, I agree. I’m glad you recognize that fact. I know it by dancing with him. Jorge is INSIDE the music and creatively simple.

Leave a Reply

