Hugo Belvisi

September 18, 1936 —

Hugo Belvisi en Centro Region Leonesa

A friend of Hugo’s told me that he moved to a new apartment only three blocks from mine, but he didn’t give the address.  I rang doorbells, but couldn’t find Hugo. His phone number is still listed at his old address. I’d like to visit Hugo and see how he is doing.  A stroke in November 2013 has kept him from going to the milonga.

2/15/16 Update:  The milonguero who knows where Hugo lives finally showed up on Sunday at Lo de Celia.  I went over to ask him for Hugo’s address and telephone.  He finally was able to tell me the exact address –only ONE block from my apartment. I had a nice visit with Hugo today.  He lives alone and goes out to eat at the corner restaurant.  He doesn’t want to exercise as he should, so I’m going to help.

Leave a Reply

