Toeless shoes need toeless hose

Silvana Dedos Less (Miel) - made in Argentina

Silvana brand hosiery – made in Argentina

When I started dancing tango in 1991, my dance shoes had closed toes.  I never knew that toeless hosiery existed until I saw Muma wearing it with open-toed shoes.  I recently bought my first pair for spring.  They’re called dedos less here;  known as peep toe, hose without toes, open toe, and toeless hosiery.  It’s perfect to wear with your open-toed dance shoes if you prefer  covered legs over a bare ones as I do.

I know that my legs need a second skin, and I add color to my toes during the spring and summer.  This hosiery takes care of showing painted toenails that normal ones cover up.

DSCN6384

Designed by Lucila Iotti (Palermo)

Leave a Reply

