Julio Alé

September 29, 1932 – August 18, 2014

DSCN5900

Julio was a dear one.  When his wife Florencia called me three weeks ago, I went to their home to give massages to both of them.  I shaved Julio’s beard last Friday afternoon.  Helping them in any way I could was good therapy for me, now that I am no longer taking care of Alito.  I discovered on Friday that they had never seen the video I made ten years ago of Julio.  I was going to bring my notebook along tomorrow to show it to him.

DSCN6269

Lo de Celia Tango Club – 2000

Julio, Victor, Roberto and Jorge in El Arranque

Julio, Victor, Roberto and Jorge in El Arranque  (February 2001)

Rulo (Norberto Aguello) and Julio Manuel Ale

Rulo (Norberto Aguello) and Julio Manuel Ale

I met Rulo for the first time at the funeral.  I never danced with him in the milongas and didn’t know he used to go to Lo de Celia.

 

DSCN6280

Dancing with his wife Florencia (Sept 2000)

One Response to “Julio Alé”

  1. Carol Conway Says:

    I love the video you made of Julio. Thank you for that.

Leave a Reply

