Martha Cappanna

1926 – August 11, 2013

Marta y Orlando

I saw Orlando at Lo de Celia recently, but he was alone.  I didn’t need to ask where Martha was; I knew.  I was glad to see that he was dancing.  Yesterday I had to rearrange an appointment with the eye doctor for Alito, and Orlando in the waiting room when I arrived at the office.   It was my opportunity to ask about Martha.  He told me that she died six months ago.  Friends encouraged him to go to the milongas, and he has taken their advice.   It’s not the same for him, of course, after 40+ years dancing with Martha.  They went regularly on Saturday night to Lo de Celia.

Video

Leave a Reply

