Which milonga?

checking the Hoy Milonga app

It was a first for me — seeing friends from the USA checking their iphones on the street to decide which milonga they would attend next.  They danced for hours in Lo de Celia and were still in a dancing mood.  One by one, each took out an iphone to check the hoy-milonga app.  I had to capture the moment.  The magazines were the only source of information for years.  Hoy Milonga has the most up-to-date information for Buenos Aires.  A new app is coming soon.

Hoy-milonga.com has been available since August 8, 2012.  It’s the most reliable source for milonga information in Buenos Aires.

3 Responses to “Which milonga?”

  1. Jamie Lin Says:

    I thought you saw me checking the hoy-milonga app on my phone too when I walked out of Lo de Celia!

  2. jantango Says:

    That could be the case, Jamie. However, seeing three people at once checking the hoy-milonga app on their iPhones was fantastic. I had to take a photo. I never held an iPhone in my hand before nor do I know how to use one. I think it’s great that people are using the app to know where to go in Buenos Aires.

  3. Lica Katz Says:

    Wow! The world is changing making the Milonga ‘hopping” easier. However, there is no substitute for experience and knowledge; therefore, You have a huge advantage. Best, L

Leave a Reply

