Cumbre de Tango

This is Pichi Piccini’s playlist for today’s program.  I had to investigate some of the orquesta directors’ and singers’ names before posting the list because there are several I’ve never heard of before.  I’m looking forward to listening.

Roberto Casal with Oscar Larroca  
Sombras
Lamparilla
Osvaldo Ferri with Mario Bustos
Dolor Milonguero
Alumbrate como puedas
Domingo Federico with Carlos Vidal
Yo
Quiereme como soy
Anibal Troilo
Recordandote with Carlos Olmeso
Chuzas (milonga) with Angel Cardenas
Alfredo Gobbi with Alfredo del Rio
El Inquilino (milonga)
A renter is talking to his landlady.  After ten years you’re trying to evict me.  I’m a decent guy, I pay my rent on time. Today  I’m listening to a football game on the radio, and you can’t take a nap.  I know you’re angry that your daughter will marry and the house will be empty next month.  I’d like to say some stupid things, but I won’t.
Francini-Pontier with Raul Berón
Por “H” o por “B” (milonga)
Mario De Marco
Mal de Amores
Alfredo Ataddia
El Negro Pintos
Ricardo Pedevilla
El Pollo Ricardo
Astor Piazzola with Aldo Campoamor
Tu Pálido Final
Osvaldo Fresedo with Hector Pacheco
Pampero
Alfredo De Angelis with Roberto Florio
Bajo el Cono Azul
Cosas Olvidadas
Que Ironía
Carlos Di Sarli with Roberto Rufino
Cornetín
Cosas Olvidadas
Adios te vas
Ricardo Tanturi with Alberto Castillo
Cuatro Compases
Que Me Quiten lo Bailao
Esta Noche Me Emborracho
Osvaldo Pugliese
Yunta de oro
Mato y voy
La Rayuela
Juan D’Arienzo with Hector Maure
Yo quiero cantar un tango
El olivo
Enamorado (Metido)
Leave a Reply

