Rogelio Heredia

September 21, 1932 —

Rogelio Heredia en Lo de Celia Tango Club

Rogelio is a character and always makes me laugh.  We arrived at the corner of Entre Rios and Humberto Primo one Sunday at the same time to dance in Lo de Celia.  I saw him getting out of the taxi.  I approached him and said, we can’t enter the milonga at the same time or people will think we’re a couple.  I’ll go in first.  Then we kept walking to the entrance.  As we were about to enter the door, I turned and said, and by the way, you still can pay my entrada.  He laughed.

Leave a Reply

