Are you on cloud nine or in seventh heaven when you dance tango?

I am.

Sometimes words fall short when it comes to tango.  I describe it as shared euphoria.  With certain partners I forget that a man is holding me in his arms, that I have legs and feet, because the music takes me somewhere else (i.e., cloud nine, seventh heaven).

euphoria: an intense feeling of well-being or elation.

Music euphoria: a euphoric state in which the individual is abnormally enchanted by music. This euphoria may lead to an urge to dance.

I love the music.  Tango is deep music.  And that’s why I dance tango.

2 Responses to “Are you on cloud nine or in seventh heaven when you dance tango?”

  1. Carol Conway Says:

    The music is our second partner… but I never forget the man.

  2. Duncan Says:

    From a man’s perspective – to hold a woman in the close embrace to achieve that harmonious experience and effortlessly moving together, knowing that something special is occurring.

Leave a Reply

