A gentlemen’s agreement

It was a Wednesday evening at Lo de Celia Tango Club. The floor was full for the tanda of D’Arienzo. After the first tune, I realized I wanted to dance. I looked over to the men’s section on the left side between dancers on the floor.  Tito tilted his head, and I nodded. As he was making his way through the dancers, I saw Jorge arrive at the edge of the floor to dance with me. I know how Jorge can’t sit during D’Arienzo. He did not know I accepted Tito’s invitation.

There they were, two great dancers waiting to dance Juan D’Arienzo with me. I waited for them to make a gentleman’s agreement. Tito deferred the tanda to Jorge and walked to the bar.

Leave a Reply

