Anibal Serena

August 3, 1932 – January 2013

Aníbal Serena in Lo de Celia Tango Club

We lost another one.  I heard the news today about his passing in early January.  What a sweetheart!  What a gentle and kind person!

When Anibal didn’t show up at a regular place, a friend assumed he had died. The problem is no one has phone numbers to check these things out nor did anyone consider Anibal took a vacation in January, which is exactly what he did.

You can imagine my glee to see Anibal dancing at Lo de Celia when I arrived on Sunday evening. I went to his table and told him that his friends thought he died. When Hugo arrived, I said, look who is here! He was as stunned as I was that Anibal is alive and well.

 

Leave a Reply

