He said, she said

At the end of the first tanda:

He:  Would you like me to order a small bottle of champagne for you?

She:  No, but thank you.

He:  I suppose it’s a bit early for champagne.

During the Di Sarli tanda:

She:  I love the recordings of Di Sarli.  Indio Manso is one of my favorites.

He:  Then we’ll have dinner together when we dance to Indio Manso.

She:  I’m in a relationship.

He:  So am I.  What’s the problem?

3 Responses to “He said, she said”

  1. b Says:

    That is amazingly great. Reminds me of something from a French movie in the early sixties…. Except, you know, you can’t write something like that!

  2. Colin Brace Says:

    I wonder how often lines like this work.

  3. Nancy Says:

    My favorite:

    She: I am married.

    He: I am not jealous.

Leave a Reply

