Jorge Rodriguez

1938 – June 2011

I learned of his passing from tango friends in the United States.  Jorge was their taxi driver in Buenos Aires and accompanied them to the milongas.  He joined them one Wednesday at Lo de Celia in 2009, and I danced a tanda with Jorge.  It felt like we had danced for years.

 

2 Responses to “Jorge Rodriguez”

  1. The Accidental Tangoiste Says:

    It felt like we had danced for years.

    I can hardly think of a better tribute to his dancing. Thank you, Jan.

  2. Angela Vigliarolo Says:

    Jorge was one of my very favorite milongueros for many years. I called him ‘My Ocho Man” since he had the smoothest and most delightful way of leading an ocho. I will miss him.

Leave a Reply

